← Help Center

How can I add or sync my clanmates in Total Battle Chest Tracker?

This guide will show you how you can add or sync your clanmates using the new version of Total Battle Chest Tracker application.

Adding or Syncing Your Clanmates

It's gotten so much easier now to add/sync and keep your clanmates up to date without breaking a sweat. In TBChestTracker < 3.0, it was difficult and sometimes users reported they had over 100 clanmates. 

So, the improvement was very uber simple. Total Battle Chest Tracker 3.0 reads directly from the game. There's no more need to allow OCR to read your chests anymore. Before in TBChestTracker, your clanmates were added in after the chests were read by tesseract OCR. And sometimes it'd garble up the clanmates names. Tesseract OCR is outdated, yet fast, but very horrible on game textures. Especially if the image is low quality. 

Since now the Total Battle Chest Tracker app utilizes what comes directly from the game, all you have to do is launch the game window by clicking on the game pad icon inside the main window. 

If you've already logged into your Total Battle  account, let the game load and store page pop up. Close the store page then click on Clan Icon inside Total Battle game clan icon. Then click on Members tab. 
Clan Page  left-side navigation inside game, "Total Battle"
Clan Page  Left Side Navigation

The Total Battle Chest Tracker app will automatically sync your clanmates. 

Do I have to do this all the time though?

No, you do not have to do this every time. Once should be enough, and your clanmates will be automatically sync. For those clanmates whom have left the clan; they'll be inside a tab "Absent Clanmates" inside Clan Insights Admin. 

To go Clan Insights Admin, click on the bar graphs icon bar graph inside total battle chest tracker v3.0 app in the main window of the app. You'll be directed to your
Clan Insights Admin page. From there you'll click on the Spartan helmet (Clanmates). 
Total Battle Chest Tracker v3.0 app - Clan Insights Admin - Clanmates Tab
Clanmates Tab inside Clan Insights Admin


On the Absent Clanmates tab, you can select your clanmates and delete them. If they return to the clan later on, they'll be sync'd right up. However, their chests will not continue being on the server. Only once they have returned to the clan and continued doing their chest requirements. 

With the new improvements made; you don't need to manually add any clanmates. In addition, you don't need to fix or correct any misspellings.  In case, somehow, there is a misspelled clanmate, there are still legacy tools that will allow you to fix a clanmate name. 

Incase, somehow, a clanmate is misspelled, select the clanmate and click on the pencil icon. From the drop down menu, choose Merge/Fix Clanmate Identity. Type in the correct name of the clanmate. This feature may eventually be depreciated down the road.

What Happens If A Clanmate Changes his or her name?

The application will automatically update the Total Battle Guides server and update your clanmate's name. 
Little story, a clanmate originally named nightmare changed his name to Hellraiser then left clan. Some of the superiors thought the actual Hellraiser left the clan (the one who keeps track of their chests), but the application caught it and knew it wasn't Hellraiser. 

So, from TBChestTracker to Total Battle Chest Tracker --- the application has gotten a lot more smarter. 

If you want to view another helpful article? Try these articles.

Getting Started Using Total Battle Chest Tracker v3.0
How Can I Setup My Clan's Chest Points in Total Battle Chest Tracker?

Was this article helpful?